Does Invisalign Work? | Teeth Problems | Invisalign

Does Invisalign Work?

Many think that Invisalign aligners only work for minor teeth straightening issues but the Invisalign System actually treats a range of moderate to severe teeth straightening issues.

Bite crowded cir 877a2e9301bcaf69d4be37853ff1c5939b87987b0c6b01dba08cfc73afc2f8aa

Overcrowded teeth

This occurs when there’s simply a lack of room within your jaw for all of your teeth to fit normally. When left untreated, overly crowded teeth can lead to plague accumulation, tooth decay and an increased chance of gum disease.

Bite uneven cir dcc7afb679d85953dba945938a7c2b36bc40568829cb20aebbbf215446f827d1

Widely spaced teeth

The opposite of overcrowded teeth, widely spaced teeth occur when you have extra space within your jaw due to small-sized teeth, abnormal growth of the jawbones, genetics, missing teeth, and/or tongue protrusion. Missing teeth causes the surrounding teeth to shift due to the extra space, creating gaps in your teeth that can lead to gum problems (due to a lack of protection by the teeth), periodontal pockets, and increased risk of periodontal disease.

Bite crossbite cir 70699c78bee4973e148f9f3918e3026c157af9c691641603dc92457a9ac6822d

Crossbite

This occurs when the upper and lower jaws are misaligned. It causes one or more upper teeth to bite on the inside of the lower teeth, and can happen on both the front and sides of the mouth. Left untreated, this issue can cause wear of teeth, gum disease and bone loss.

Bite overbite cir 59fdb37b4c6bae14895856c279f6b3e193ed1aba1f73c216dedf3b805cf8f51e

Overbite

Overbite occurs when the upper teeth bite over the lower teeth. It’s typically caused by genetics, bad oral habits, or overdevelopment of the bone that supports the teeth. This can lead to gum problems or irritation, and/or wear on the lower teeth, and can cause painful jaw and joint problems.

Bite underbite cir 62c2c205709a2c7578d654cd34906060d83105636edf643000097c60f94aae0f

Underbite

The opposite of overbite, underbite occurs when the lower teeth protrude past the upper front teeth. It’s usually caused by the undergrowth of the upper jaw, overgrowth of the lower jaw, or both. It can also be caused by missing upper teeth. This can prevent the normal function of front teeth or molars that can lead to tooth wear. It can also cause painful jaw and joint problems.

Is Invisalign treatment right for me?

Invisalign:
Hi, what’s your name and what do you want your smile to say about you?
You: My name is
and I want my smile to say I am

牙齿咬合矫正 | 牙齿咬合不齐治疗 | 隐适美中国官网

隐适美会见效吗?

大多数人认为 Invisalign 隐适美矫治器仅针对轻微的牙齿矫正问题有效,但实际上 Invisalign 隐适美可解决一系列严重的牙齿矫正问题。

Bite crowded cir 877a2e9301bcaf69d4be37853ff1c5939b87987b0c6b01dba08cfc73afc2f8aa

牙列拥挤

如果牙弓内因缺少空间而无法正常容纳所有牙齿,则会需要轻微矫正。若不加治疗,牙列拥挤可导致牙垢堆积、蛀牙以及增加牙龈疾病的风险。

Bite uneven cir dcc7afb679d85953dba945938a7c2b36bc40568829cb20aebbbf215446f827d1

牙齿稀疏

相对于牙列拥挤,牙齿稀疏是由牙齿偏小、颌骨异常生长、遗传基因、缺失牙齿、和/或不良伸舌习惯导致牙弓内内牙齿间隙较大引起的。缺失牙齿会产生额外的空间,导致周围牙齿松动,由于缺乏牙齿的保护,牙齿间会产生间隙导致牙龈炎、牙周袋并增加牙周疾病的患病风险。

Bite crossbite cir 70699c78bee4973e148f9f3918e3026c157af9c691641603dc92457a9ac6822d

错颌

这种情况是指上下颌无法对齐。这会导致一颗或多颗上颌牙齿咬住下颌牙齿的内侧,前牙或两侧牙齿可能会同时发生。如果不加以治疗,该问题可导致牙齿磨耗、牙龈疾病以及牙槽骨吸收。

Bite overbite cir 59fdb37b4c6bae14895856c279f6b3e193ed1aba1f73c216dedf3b805cf8f51e

深覆颌

深覆颌指的是上颌牙齿咬合时严重覆盖下颌牙齿的情况。其通常由遗传基因、不良的口腔习惯、或支撑牙齿的骨骼过度发育引起。这种情况会导致牙龈问题或溃疡,下颌牙齿磨损,并引起颞下颌关节疼痛。

Bite underbite cir 62c2c205709a2c7578d654cd34906060d83105636edf643000097c60f94aae0f

反颌

相对于覆颌,反颌是指下颌牙齿突出并超过上前牙。这通常由上颌发育不良、下颌过度发育或由两者同时引起。也可能由上颌牙齿缺失引起。反颌可影响门牙或臼齿的正常功能,导致牙齿的磨损。并引起颌关节疼痛问题。

Invisalign 隐适美治疗是否适合我?

Invisalign:
您好。请问您叫什么名字?您希望能拥有怎么样的笑容
您: 我叫
我希望